Decoding Cybersecurity: A Conversation with Women in Cyber

Decoding Cybersecurity: A Conversation with Women in Cyber

October 28, 7:00pm — 8:00pm
Virtual Event

Join Girl Scouts of the USA to learn more about the role of cybersecurity in your daily life and community, and explore how you can make a difference!

GS Web smaller

Hosted by:

Hosted by
Girl Scouts of the USA

When:

October 28, 7:00pm — 8:00pm

Where:

Available online only.
See description for details.

Intro Text

Want to explore cybersecurity and protect yourself and others online? Join Girl Scouts of the USA, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS), the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), and CYBER.ORG for the Decoding Cybersecurity virtual event for Girl Scouts and girls in grades 6-12. You’ll learn more about the role of cybersecurity in your daily life and in your communities and explore how you can make a difference with a future in cybersecurity.

At the event, you’ll:

  • Find out how cybersecurity keeps you, your devices, and your information safe.
  • Hear from women who are leading the way in cybersecurity about their jobs and career paths.
  • Celebrate the end of the Cyber Awareness Challenge and learn about resources and opportunities to continue exploring cybersecurity.

Please note that this event introduces girls to cybersecurity but does not complete the Cybersecurity badge requirements or the Cyber Awareness Challenge.

Join us on Thursday, October 28 at 8:00 pm eastern (7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific) as we decode the world of cyber!

Haven’t completed the Cyber Awareness Challenge yet? There’s still time! Find out more and submit your awareness project here by October 25.